Make your own free website on

Lena-Winslow High School Speech Team

Home | Speech Camp Scholarship | 2006-07 Awards | 2007-08 Awards | 2008-09 Awards | Margaret Miller Speech Award | Le-Win State Series Qualifiers Through the Years

NIU Speech Scholarship

Since 2003, the Lena Jaycees has generously awarded one deserving Le-Win High Speech Team member a scholarship to attend the Northern Illinois University Summer Speech Camp. This camp provides some of the finest training in the state and has dramatically enhanced the quality of the Le-Win Speech Team. The first recipient, Kyle Rains, was a state tournament qualifier with the script he received at the Camp! Jordan Liles, Le-Win's 2008 representative at the IHSA State Speech Tournament, also attended the camp. Below are the winners of this prestigious award:


Speech Camp Scholarship Winners

2003- Kyle Rains
2004- Adam Larson
2005- Jamie Rogers
2006- Jordan Liles
2007- Maggie Modica
2008- Melissa Wagner
2009- Paige Trebian

Click here for more information about the NIU Speech Camp

Enter supporting content here