Make your own free website on

Lena-Winslow High School Speech Team

Home | Speech Camp Scholarship | 2006-07 Awards | 2007-08 Awards | 2008-09 Awards | Margaret Miller Speech Award | Le-Win State Series Qualifiers Through the Years

2007-08 Awards

Team member/Category/Award won
November 10, 2007
Millie Koppean/Oratorical Declamation/6th
Jordan Liles/Verse/2nd and Prose/6th
Maggie Modica/Verse/3rd and Radio/6th
Jon Stott/Novice Extemporaneous/6th
Huntley Varsity/Novice Invitational

December 1, 2007

Beth Brown/Novice Verse/5th
Tyler Bussian/Novice Impromptu/4th
Millie Koppean/Oratorical Declamation/5th
Jordan Liles/Verse/1st

Byron Tournament

December 8, 2007

Mackenzie Leverton/Novice Verse/6th
Jordan Liles/Prose/1st and Verse/1st (tie)

Rochelle Varsity Invitational

December 15, 2007

Jon Stott/Extemporaneous/6th

River Bend Invitational

January 5, 2008

Mike Bergemann & Paige Trebian/Novice Humorous Duet Acting/4th
Beth Brown/Novice Verse/4th
Tyler Bussian/Novice Impromptu/4th
Blake Krogull & Krystal Brown/Humorous Duet Acting/3rd
Jordan Liles/Verse/2nd, Dramatic Interpretation/3rd and Prose/2nd
Jon Stott/Extemporaneous/6th
Melissa Wagner/Special Occasion Speaking/6th

Lena-Winslow Invitational
2nd Place Team Trophy, Conference Division

January 19 & 20, 2008

Jordan Liles, Dramatic Interpretation, Semi-finalist

Downers Grove North Invitational Tournament

February 2, 2008

Krystal Brown & Blake Krogull/Humorous Duet Acting/2nd
Jordan Liles/Dramatic Interpretation/3rd and Verse/3rd
Melissa Wagner/Special Occasion Speaking/6th

IHSA Freeport Regional

February 9, 2008

Jordan Liles/Verse/3rd and Dramatic Interpretation/4th

IHSA Spoon River Valley Sectional

May 28, 2008

Jordan Liles and Krystal Brown/Performance Excellence
Blake Krogull (with Luke Evans)/Best Team Performance

2008 AdPix Theater Awards

Enter supporting content here